Slate of Board Candidates Set for February Election

January 28, 2021

Last month, candidates were nominated to serve in seats that will be open on the i-SIGMA Board of Directors in 2021. Next month, NAID and PRISM International voting member representatives will be sent an electronic ballot by email to determine who from the board-approved slate will fill these roles to represent key constituents.

The board-approved slate is:

President – Elect

Glenn Laga
Guardian Data Destruction
South Hackensack, NJ, USA

Bowman Richards, CSDS
Richards & Richards
Nashville, TN, USA

Cory Tomczyk
Mosinee, WI, USA

Director – Representing Austral-Asia/Pacific Rim

Sharon Brettig
Aroundagain Document Destruction
Mildura, VIC, Australia

Kurt Gruber
WV Technologies
Canberra, ACT, Australia

Ethan Lancaster
Renew IT Group
Parramatta, NSW, Australia

Renee Pryor
Shred-X Secure Destruction
Yatala, OLD, Australia

View Renee Pryor’s Candidate Video

Director – Representing Canada/South America

Todd Gregory
Best Shredding CA
Calgary, AB, Canada

Greg Olynyk
EnviroShred, Inc.
Calgary, AB, Canada

Tony Perrotta
Cambridge, CA, Canada

View Tony Perrotta’s Candidate Video

Learn More About Each Candidate

Candidate Information Forms for each nominee can be found in the:
Members Only Portal > My Digital Library > Elections folder.

Additionally, each Tuesday in February i-SIGMA Board Candidates will be asked to respond to questions posted to the i-SIGMA LinkedIn Groups pages.

The i-SIGMA 2021 Election Campaign Guidelines can be found here.

Ballots will be sent to voting member representatives on 1 February 2021 and must be completed by 1 March 2021. The results of the election will be announced to all members by email notification on 11 March, with the new directors installed to the Board during the Annual Member Meeting being held on 18 March 2021. Members may register for this event here.

28 January 2021