Slate of Board Candidates Set for February Election

January 12, 2023

Last month, candidates were nominated to serve in seats that will be open on the i-SIGMA Board of Directors in 2023. Next month, i-SIGMA voting member representatives will be sent an electronic ballot by email to determine who from the board-approved slate will fill these roles to represent key constituents.

Candidates have also been invited to participate in a virtual Town Hall hosted by i-SIGMA, so that member representatives can gain more knowledge about each. Follow the links below to learn more and register for each event:

Learn More About Each Candidate

Candidate Information Forms for each nominee can be found in the:
Members Only Portal > My Digital Library > Elections folder.

The board-approved slate is:


Gina Lentine
Legal Shred
Deer Park, NY, USA

Tony Perrotta
Cambridge, CA, Canada

Glenn Laga
Guardian Data Destruction
South Hackensack, NJ, USA

Rick Jackson
American Document Services
Las Cruces, NM, USA


Gaines Garrett, CSDS
Secure Shredding and Recycling
Baton Rouge, LA, USA

Thomas Seibert
Vital Records Control
Oldsmar, FL, USA


Directors ( 3 Positions Available)

  • Jim Dowse of Time Shred, Hillside, NJ
  • Michael Payton, CSDS of Access CIG, Woburn, MA
  • Serdar Bankaci of Commonwealth Computer Recycling, Greenburg, PA
  • Stephen Halstengard of Shred America/Carolina Shred, Fort Mill, SC
  • Amado Cabrera of Iron Mountain, Boston, MA
  • Scott Lagios of Morgan Records, Manchester, NH

Corporate Partner Director (1 Position Available)

  • Cory Layes Bins4Shredding, Barrie ON
  • Drew Dekker NetGain SEO, Barrie ON
  • Joe Jurden Cook Paper, Overland Park, KS
  • Vlad Vasak of K-2 Partners, Las Vegas, NV
  • Will Vasey of Jake, Connor, & Crew, Kitchener ON

Learn More About Each Candidate

Additionally, each Tuesday in February i-SIGMA Board Candidates will be asked to respond to questions posted to the i-SIGMA LinkedIn Group page.

The i-SIGMA 2023 Election Campaign Guidelines can be found here.


Ballots will be sent to voting member representatives on 1 February 2023 and must be completed by 3 March 2023. The results of the election will be announced to all members by email notification on 20 March, with the new directors installed to the Board during the Annual Member Meeting being held on 31 March 2023.